Warrior Dash Swag

So I was up at the crack of dawn (actually way before dawn 4:15 a.m.) to do INSANITY – plyometric cardio.  Not fun.  I grabbed a half of a 5 hour energy before starting.  I am not sure it helped with the workout, but I was BUZZING when I got to work around 8.  I don’t drink much caffeine and could tell why after this morning.

So for lunch, I hit the gym for a short upper body workout.  I am taking tomorrow off from training (and half a day from work) as we are driving over to Jackson, Mississippi for the Warrior Dash. I have talked about it before here and here. It is a fundraiser for St. Jude’s Children’s Hospital. 3.4 miles with 14 obstacles… wish me luck!! 

Anyway, our T-shirts came. Pretty cool, huh?!?

15 comments on “Warrior Dash Swag

  1. coachdougbowers says:

    Luck? Nah – you’ll kick butt on the course pal. Go Warrior! Photos and details later please.

    Whooooo eeee!!

    doug

  2. jenkakio says:

    the shirt looks so cool! I love the tie dye look. Are you excited? It sounds like fun. Enjoy yourself and good luck.

    • Excited and nervous… I have never done anything like this before!!

      • jenkakio says:

        You’ll do fine. Just be safe, my friend sprained his ankle. I joke and say that he was probably showing off in front of a girl. LOL

        OH, I did Insanity Poly Cardio. OH NO, it was not pretty. I couldn’t finish. So disappointed! I’m not giving up tho, I’m going to keep at it.

      • I have not once done the whole thing without stopping to catch my breath several times while they are still working. Of course, if you notice, most of those superfit guys and gals behind him can’t do it all either. Don’t be disappointed…Just keep pushing play!! 😉

  3. p90xmomma says:

    Good luck!

  4. Ah! I love the MUD SWEAT BEER one!!!

    • I am thinking nothing better than running through the mud, getting hot and sweaty, and cooling down with a giant cold beer and turkey leg. ..

      I puked a little in my mouth just thinking about it. Maybe after half an hour or so, I will be ready for the beer…:D

  5. Good Luck on Warrior Dash, and get back with the prize if any 🙂 be the number one. I know you can make it

  6. Anissa Mathias says:

    You’ll do great! Cool shirts. 🙂

  7. OMG!!! I LOVE THE SHIRTS!!! I think it’s even better that they are tie-dye. haha I’m sich a flower child at heart. Hope you had a blast!

Leave a Reply

