A motivational thank you…

Thanks to everyone with their suggestions on helping me with my Consistency…    I was able to put them to use today!! Driving back from a deposition, I grabbed lunch from an Award Winning BBQ place about an hour and a half away from home (full disclosure… I did not eat what anyone would classify as healthy… while BBQ can be relatively healthy, this was not). I knew I was hitting INSANITY on the way back to work but figured I had plenty of time for adequate digestion…I DID NOT.

But thanks to all you guys, I made myself put in the DVD and hit play.  The day scheduled was Cardio Recovery, but since I had “recovered” yesterday by failing to work out at all, I went ahead with Pure Cardio and Cardio Abs.   The warm-up (which is a workout in itself) was bad… probably as bad as since the first day.  I felt like I was moving with a giant boulder in my stomach and felt like hurling.  (TMI, I know, but we are all friends here, right!!??! haha)

But I kept at it and by about halfway through, I was doing ok… Didnt puke and really hammered the abs hard at the end.  I really have you guys to thank for the Motivation.  I knew this blog was a good idea.  I guess I need motivation for eating better now… lol.

6 comments on “A motivational thank you…

  1. bgddyjim says:

    I don’t worry about what others deem healthy – 90% of the time “they” have no idea what “they” are talking about anyway. I put in too many miles to worry about eating a slab every now and again.

  2. Pure Cardio & Cardio abs are my faves from Insanity!! I incorporate them into my regular routine even now just to shake things up… but don’t disregard Cardio Recovery…it’s a great workout too, and faaaar from “recovery”!!
    Great job in putting in the DVD…that’s sometimes the biggest obstacle!! (A great motivator is during the workout when Shaun T is telling you to “dig deeper,” I often let him know that I do have the power to turn him off…)
    HA!!
    Keep up the good work!!

  3. ChazB says:

    Well done!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

